amelia and the animals

4:00pm Monday, 13 Mar.

In Robin Schwartz’s world, the line between the human and animal experience is a little bit blurry.

last meals on death row

10:00am Thursday, 09 Mar.

In this artful photo series, New Zealand shutterbug Henry Hargreaves recreates the last meals of death row inmates.

the life of twins

4:00pm Friday, 03 Mar.

Shutterbug Susan Swihart explores what it means to be a twin in this particularly cute photo series.

arielle bob-willis photography

4:00pm Sunday, 26 Feb.

Treat your peepers to some playful images showing folks being “comfortable with being uncomfortable”.

the history of the circus

4:56pm Thursday, 23 Feb.

These astoundingly extensive archives shine a light on the history of the circus, in all its strange and glorious splendour.

this is bliss

4:00pm Saturday, 18 Feb.

In his stunning photo series, Jon Horvath documents everyday life in Bliss, Idaho (population: 300).

museums behind the scenes

10:00am Wednesday, 08 Feb.

Have a gander at the curious still life arrangements in the storage rooms of Vienna’s Museum of Natural History.

retracing reggae record sleeves

4:00pm Sunday, 29 Jan.

These artful photos reunite classic record covers with their original London backgrounds.

life near a nuclear power plant

10:00am Thursday, 26 Jan.

This quaint village in France has a nuclear power station for a neighbour – and the residents don’t mind one bit.

fat cats

9:00am Wednesday, 11 Jan.

Shutterbug Peter Thorne is more than a little partial to heavy-set felines.

fancy some weekly
frankie in your inbox?
oh hello there!

fancy some weekly frankie in your inbox
(with access to special exclusive giveaways)?
just enter your e-mail address to sign up.