peek into our current issue

a list of flood-affected businesses you can support

a list of flood-affected businesses you can support

By

Every little bit helps.

Below is a list of small businesses, makers and organisations that are either in need of support or have been dedicating their time to helping others following the devastating floods in New South Wales and Queensland. To show your support, give them a follow on their socials, buy a product or jot down their details so you can pop into their shop in the future (just make sure they’re ready for visitors before you do). Or, donate some much-needed items, money or time to not-for-profit organisation GIVIT, if you can.

FASHION AND HOMEWARES

Jume –  shopjume.com @shopjume

Dreamtime Aroha – dreamtime-aroha.myshopify.com @dreamtime_aroha

Sentani Boutique – sentani.com.au @sentani_boutique

Mel’s Melting Moments – melsmmsoycandles.com.au @melsmeltingmomentssoycandles

QueerBeanies Australia – @QueerBeanies

Kidsnest – kidsneststore.com.au @kidsneststore

JD Scents & Design – jdscentsdesign.com @jdscents_design

Byron Bay Shoes – byronbayshoes.com @shoes_on_magellan

Kin Artisan Collective – kinartisan.com @kinartisancollective

Mimi & Flo – mimiandflo.com.au @mimi_and_flo

In the Raw. Byron Bay – intherawbyronbay.com.au @intherawbyronbay

Poème Lifestyle – poemelifestyle.com @poeme_lifestyle

CREATIVES AND PUBLICATIONS

Peppermint Magazine – peppermintmag.com @peppermintmagazine

Koori Mail – koorimail.com @koorimailnewspaper

Dreamboat Creative – @dreamboatcreative

Helen Koker – @helenkoker

The Curious Kookaburra – @thecuriouskookaburra

Jade Goulding – etsy.com/au/shop/GalleryLifeByJade @art_with_jade

HOSPO AND SERVICES

The Frog ‘n’ Toad – thefrogntoad.com.au @thefrogntoad

biome – biome.com.au @biomestores

Four Sisters on Lang – foursistersonlang.com @foursistersonlang

Byron Rangers – byronrangers.com @byron_rangers

Cutting Edge Performance Centre – @cepc_gym

Magpie Song Healing – magpiesonghealing.com.au @magpiesonghealing

Little Polli and the Blackbird – @littlepolli

Pip’s Plate – pipsplate.com.au @pipsplate

Haven Botanical – havenbotanical.com.au @havenbotanical

Paséyo – paseyo.com @paseyo_yum

Know a flood-affected small business that could use a helping hand? Email us at shannon@frankiepress.com.au and we’ll add it to the list.

For more info on small-business support, read this.