peek into our current issue

the frog and toad knitting pattern

By

There comes a time in every knitter’s life when you’re ready to graduate from beanies, socks and scarves. After all, you’ve probably made enough cosy woolies to keep your mates warm for eons! So why not have a go at making animal creatures for little ones in your life (or grown-up mates who love really cute shit)? Kristina over at Frog & Cast created an advanced-ish knitting pattern for fans of Frog and Toad, a classic children’s book series by Arnold Lobel. The pattern comes complete with super-cute ‘fits for a very charming Frog and his close pal, a stockier Toad (Lobel’s daughter said later that the amphibious twosome were, in fact, a couple). Made in rustic-looking yarns in earthy, muted colours, we think they make for a very dapper pair.