diy triangle leather pouch

3:00pm Wednesday, 11 Jan.

When all you need to keep on your person is a few bits and bobs, a teensy homemade pouch comes rather in handy.

diy leaf printing

9:00am Sunday, 08 Jan.

Printing with leaves onto fabric isn’t hard at all, and the results are about as eye-pleasing as it gets.

diy matchbox camera

9:00am Tuesday, 03 Jan.

This wee camera holds a stack of picture prompts – the very thing to get you out there taking creative snaps.

diy crochet glasses

3:00pm Wednesday, 14 Dec.

A little DIY project in honour of the bespectacled ones amongst us.

diy rosemary wreath gift toppers

3:00pm Wednesday, 07 Dec.

A pressie decoration that smells as good as it looks? That’s got to be the very definition of delightful.

diy floral tree

9:00am Friday, 02 Dec.

It’s time to get that Christmas tree out, folks – and here’s a particularly lovely way to spruce it up!

a capybara cushion

9:00am Friday, 25 Nov.

There’s always room on the couch for a capybara, especially one this sweet.

diy wooden bead chandelier

9:00am Sunday, 27 Nov.

Add a touch of class to your abode with a handmade wooden bead chandelier.

diy colour blocked soap

3:00pm Wednesday, 09 Nov.

These colour blocked soaps are surprisingly simple to make – and look rather artistic, don’t you think?

diy wooden vases

9:00am Tuesday, 01 Nov.

Grab the hot glue gun and settle in for some fun – we’ve found a use for all those Paddle Pop sticks.

fancy some weekly
frankie in your inbox?
oh hello there!

fancy some weekly frankie in your inbox
(with access to special exclusive giveaways)?
just enter your e-mail address to sign up.