she raw photography

9:00am Monday, 30 Apr.

Lilli Waters believes that there is a fantasy world lying just behind our understanding of reality.

veronica faustmann photography

3:00pm Friday, 27 Apr.

Veronica Faustmann is a photographer based in Hamburg, Germany, and lives in an old bakery surrounded by horses. Sigh...

teresa q photography

3:00pm Thursday, 19 Apr.

Staring at lovely photos all day makes us want to pack up the car and drive far out of town.

ana cabaleiro

9:00am Monday, 09 Apr.

This Spanish missus is pretty handy with her camera, taking lots o' snaps of the negative space in landscapes and between people.

doll-a-rama

2:00pm Monday, 02 Apr.

Rather than take shots of perfect, mint-condition vintage toys, photographer Fausta Facciponte has found ones that have been "pre-loved" in the best ways: a few scuff marks and chipped paint marks, hair chopped short by a previous owner.

why hallo valerie

11:00am Saturday, 24 Mar.

Why, hello weekend. And why hello, Hallo Valerie.

street styling

11:00am Sunday, 25 Mar.

We think these street snaps by Liz McLeish are rather dashing and are actually giving us some pretty good ideas for our next day out on the town.

my daguerreotype boyfriend

3:00pm Monday, 19 Mar.

My Daguerreotype Boyfriend is "where early photography meets extreme hotness" – a tumblr site filled with historical portraits of intensely fanciable dudes from the 19th and early 20th centuries.

gillian lowyck

11:00am Sunday, 18 Mar.

The smokey mountain tops and lush green foliage in this photographic series make us want to plan a little trip of our own.

cecy young's snaps

9:00am Wednesday, 14 Mar.

Need your eyeballs enlightened?

fancy some weekly
frankie in your inbox?
oh hello there!

fancy some weekly frankie in your inbox
(with access to special exclusive giveaways)?
just enter your e-mail address to sign up.