german vintage fabric store

9:00am Thursday, 12 Jan.

These snazzy fabrics from Deutschland just might inspire you to take up sewing and/or reupholster every bit of furniture in your house.

ring ring vintage

9:00am Thursday, 05 Jan.

Consider yourself a rabid fan of the ’70s? Then brace yourself – we’ve stumbled upon a store that just might cause your spittle to fly.

absolutely nice vintage

9:00am Friday, 30 Dec.

This online store is run by a pair of best buds with rather excellent taste in ornaments and the like.

the lost exposures project

9:00am Friday, 23 Dec.

Perth photographer Shirin Marshall collects undeveloped rolls of film, and has chanced upon some rather delightful images.

circa vintage closing down sale

9:00am Thursday, 15 Dec.

A little bit of sad (but also good) news: Melbourne’s iconic retro clothing store Circa Vintage is having a final hurrah sale.

birdy said

9:00am Sunday, 04 Dec.

Melbourne lass Lucy Bain makes one-of-a-kind bibs and kids’ wear from sweet vintage fabrics.

retro and roses vintage

3:00pm Friday, 18 Nov.

If you’ve got a few bucks to spare, odds are you’ll be able to nab something lovely from this online vintage store.

shop twitch vintage

9:00am Sunday, 13 Nov.

This online store specialises in duds from the ’80s – the era of windbreakers, floral prints and the loudest jumpers of all time.

famous folk in ugly jumpers

9:00am Tuesday, 08 Nov.

Brace your eyeballs for these vintage knitting patterns, modelled by the likes of Joanna Lumley.

the fox and the spoon

9:00am Thursday, 20 Oct.

Maria Stevenson is one of those excellent individuals who devotes their lives to fossicking for the crème de la crème of vintage homewares.

fancy some weekly
frankie in your inbox?
oh hello there!

fancy some weekly frankie in your inbox
(with access to special exclusive giveaways)?
just enter your e-mail address to sign up.