tunesday - epithets

8:00am Tuesday, 03 Apr.

Epithets sound a lot like the early days of Death Cab For Cutie - unabashed, honest, vibrant guitars and a slightly classical element. Except with Aussie accents. And maybe more glockenspiel.

tunesday - django django

3:00pm Tuesday, 27 Mar.

This is the soundtrack for when you want to escape jail, wrap a scarf around your neck and zoom away into the sunset in a beat-up Chevy.

tunesday - electric guest

9:00am Tuesday, 20 Mar.

Your challenge for Tuesday if you choose to accept it: listen to this song and try not to spontaneously lash out into a dance break.

tunesday - goldfrapp

3:00pm Tuesday, 13 Mar.

Often when artists release their 'best of' albums, we just nod politely and smile. However, Goldfrapp's recently release album of singles has tickled our fancy.

tunesday - the fabergettes

9:00am Tuesday, 06 Mar.

Garage girls The Fabergettes are a little obsessed by Barbarella and trashy, cult sci-fi films, so you can except a bit of sass and a lot of doo-wop.

tunesday - dirty three

9:00am Tuesday, 28 Feb.

We have a new theory: the longer the beard of the musician, the more jaw-droppingly awesome the music.

tunesday - new order

9:00am Tuesday, 21 Feb.

Goody goody goody! New Order is coming back to Australia for the first time in a decade!

tunesday - emma russack

3:00pm Tuesday, 14 Feb.

Emma Russack's debut album isn't full of background tunes - her songs are like tiny audio books set to music.

tunesday - cults

9:00am Tuesday, 07 Feb.

Cults' happy voices and bopping long-haired bodies are like being bathed in a warm summer glow.

tunesday - portugal. the man

9:00am Tuesday, 24 Jan.

We hand over full-heart ownership to these boys and their jangly guitars and hyper-coloured lyrics.

fancy some weekly
frankie in your inbox?
oh hello there!

fancy some weekly frankie in your inbox
(with access to special exclusive giveaways)?
just enter your e-mail address to sign up.