natalie candlish hair drawings

10:00am Wednesday, 24 Dec.

Illustrator Natalie Candlish has a bit of a soft spot for tresses.

artist interview - yura osborn

4:00pm Saturday, 13 Dec.

New York-based artist Yura Osborn has one intention for her artwork: to whack a big toothy smile across our dials.

artist interview - onemouthli

4:00pm Saturday, 29 Nov.

Hailing from the ever-buzzing city of Hong Kong, Yiko Li, AKA onemouthli, is an artist whose primary medium is the humble pen and pencil.

idioms of the world

10:00am Wednesday, 26 Nov.

Anyone who's busted out a 'bonza!' or 'she'll be apples' overseas knows that our Aussie sayings don't always translate cross-culturally. And ours aren't the only ones.

alexis winter will cheer you up

3:00pm Sunday, 23 Nov.

Sometimes shitty days can spring upon you when you least expect it, and a cuddle or three-cheese pizza aren't always close at hand.

kathryn selbert illustration

4:00pm Wednesday, 19 Nov.

We're coining the phrase: 'they go together like pugs and pudding'. You heard it here first.

kester black x dawn tan

3:00pm Wednesday, 15 Oct.

Gingerbread-scented soap. It's possible we've just entered bathtime utopia.

illustrated bits for big kids

3:00pm Wednesday, 01 Oct.

Roxy Marj says she designs items for children that adults want to steal, and we couldn't have put it better ourselves.

365 postcards for ants

9:00am Tuesday, 23 Sep.

Lorraine Loots must have befriended Derek Zoolander at some point in her life, because she's gone about creating a series of pint-sized paintings that are just the right size for his Centre For Ants.

minna gilligan exhibition

3:32pm Wednesday, 17 Sep.

Minna Gilligan's got a brand new solo show popping up in her hometown, which goes by the name of Long Time No See.

fancy some weekly
frankie in your inbox?
oh hello there!

fancy some weekly frankie in your inbox
(with access to special exclusive giveaways)?
just enter your e-mail address to sign up.