le petit grenier

4:00pm Thursday, 02 Feb.

We’re going to hazard a guess that this vintage store is one of the only places where you can buy a strawberry-shaped ice cube tray.

jacqueline colley designs

10:00am Monday, 30 Jan.

Rainforests, deserts and the odd tiger inspire Jacqueline Colley’s sweet designs.

beech hall

10:00am Thursday, 19 Jan.

When an interiors brand is influenced by South America in the ’60s, Carmen Miranda and exotic plants, you know you’re onto a good thing.

ring ring vintage

9:00am Thursday, 05 Jan.

Consider yourself a rabid fan of the ’70s? Then brace yourself – we’ve stumbled upon a store that just might cause your spittle to fly.

absolutely nice vintage

9:00am Friday, 30 Dec.

This online store is run by a pair of best buds with rather excellent taste in ornaments and the like.

retro and roses vintage

3:00pm Friday, 18 Nov.

If you’ve got a few bucks to spare, odds are you’ll be able to nab something lovely from this online vintage store.

diy wooden vases

9:00am Tuesday, 01 Nov.

Grab the hot glue gun and settle in for some fun – we’ve found a use for all those Paddle Pop sticks.

the fox and the spoon

9:00am Thursday, 20 Oct.

Maria Stevenson is one of those excellent individuals who devotes their lives to fossicking for the crème de la crème of vintage homewares.

diy lazy susan

9:00am Wednesday, 12 Oct.

Make your own turntable food tray; your guests will thank you (and maybe think they’re in a suburban Chinese restaurant from the ’90s).

condiment magnets

9:00am Tuesday, 11 Oct.

Hold your fridge door paperwork in place with these tiny handmade replicas of sauce bottles.

fancy some weekly
frankie in your inbox?
oh hello there!

fancy some weekly frankie in your inbox
(with access to special exclusive giveaways)?
just enter your e-mail address to sign up.