monstrum’s adventure playgrounds

4:00pm Wednesday, 26 Jul.

Designers, take note: here’s what children’s playgrounds look like in Denmark.

stairs to green

4:00pm Monday, 31 Jul.

Now this is one piece of assemble-it-yourself furniture that we can definitely get behind.

the bookchair

4:00pm Thursday, 13 Jul.

Three cheers for the Bookchair, a darn tootin’ nifty bit of furniture, indeed.

mini wooden penguins

10:00am Sunday, 09 Jul.

If Pingu didn’t convince you of a penguin’s charm, then these surely will.

licorice allsorts hanging planters

10:00am Thursday, 06 Jul.

Know someone who loves their plants as much as they love old school lollies? You’ve just found their next birthday present.

tactile matter

10:00am Friday, 30 Jun.

Have a squiz at some dreamy ceramics, inspired by the Southern Californian desert and coastline.

yesha macdonald ceramics

4:00pm Monday, 19 Jun.

Ceramicist Yesha Macdonald quite likes the Japanese concept of wabi-sabi: finding beauty in imperfection.

ceramic duds

4:00pm Monday, 12 Jun.

These garments at which you stare are, in fact, entirely made of porcelain.

moss house

10:00am Friday, 02 Jun.

And now, something to make you smile: a handmade succulent planter that looks like a teeny abode.

tiny bike-shaped bike stands

4:00pm Friday, 26 May.

A Japanese designer wants to de-clutter the street, one poorly parked bicycle at a time.

fancy some weekly
frankie in your inbox?
oh hello there!

fancy some weekly frankie in your inbox
(with access to special exclusive giveaways)?
just enter your e-mail address to sign up.