hello tangle

10:00am Tuesday, 09 May.

Sisters Bibi and Veronica make pretty woven and beaded artworks for your wall.

first place fluffy puppies

4:00pm Saturday, 06 May.

Queensland artist Holly Leonardson celebrates pooches of the most adorable variety (and makes excellent use of coloured stickers).

diy geometric envelopes

4:00pm Thursday, 04 May.

Send out your next batch of invites (or a love note) in a customised envelope.

vivrant things interview

4:00pm Wednesday, 03 May.

Meet the Melbourne leadlighting duo who take inspiration from hip-hop album covers and vintage Playboy mags.

bowerbird design market 2017

4:00pm Tuesday, 02 May.

Adelaide: the Bowerbird Design Market is back, just in time for you to nab a last-minute Mother’s Day pressie.

diy citrus serving trays

10:00am Monday, 01 May.

Whipping up one of these serving trays is easy, peasy and/or lemon-squeezy.

fuzzy and flora embroidery

4:00pm Monday, 17 Apr.

Ring the a-llama – we may have found the cutest embroidery in the goddamn world.

my knitted boyfriend: the film

4:00pm Thursday, 13 Apr.

The Knitted Boyfriend is a real thing you can buy. Watch him work his snuggly magic in this short film.

diy faux stained glass sliding door

10:00am Wednesday, 19 Apr.

It’s not real stained glass, but it looks just like it, don’t you think?

diy gemstone soaps

10:00am Friday, 14 Apr.

They look like props from The Dark Crystal or Labyrinth, but these are, in fact, homemade soaps.

fancy some weekly
frankie in your inbox?
oh hello there!

fancy some weekly frankie in your inbox
(with access to special exclusive giveaways)?
just enter your e-mail address to sign up.